Culture + Music

Live Jazz + Blues Nights: With Two-Course Dinner

· 9 Reviews

Location

Boisdale Of Canary Wharf

Offer

This event is not currently available
Live Jazz + Blues Nights: With Two-Course Dinner

Baby I hear the blues a-callin', tossed salads and scrambled eggs

"London's number one jazz venue."

- Tatler
This October, head on down to Boisdale in Canary Wharf for your authentic fix of jazz or blues. With none other than Jools Holland as the venue's patron of music, it's packed full of some of the genres' greatest artists playing their hearts out. The ambiance is warm, eclectic and luxurious, complemented by the largest selection of malt whisky and Cuban cigars in the capital. Plus there's a beautiful terrace for good measure. You'll soon be transported out of modern London into another world…to an era where the mood was classy and style actually meant something. Choose from either a two-course dinner or cocktail option, put your glad rags on, ready your jazz hands, and head out for a night to remember. October listings and showtimes: - Thu 01 Oct, 9pm: The TJ Johnson Band: From New Orleans To New York - Fri 02 Oct, 9:45pm: Soul Night With The Black Hat Band - Mon 05 Oct, 8pm: Eric Ranzoni: The Best Of The Blues - Tue 06 Oct, 9pm: Orli Nyles And Her Band - Thu 08 Oct, 9pm: The Boogie Woogie Braves - Mon 12 Oct, 8pm: Lee Gold: Singer/Pianist Performs Timeless Standards From The Great American Songbook - Thu 15 Oct, 9pm: Jeremy Sassoo And His Trio: Soul Masters & Jazz Giants - Fri 16 Oct, 9:45pm: Soul Friday: Oomphf - Sat 17 Oct, 9:45pm: Mads Mathias And His Band: Danish Superstar Makes His Boisdale Debut - Mon 19 Oct, 8pm: Eric Ranzoni: The Best Of The Blues - Tue 20 Oct, 9pm: The Duncan Hemstock All Stars - Thu 22 Oct, 9pm: Sara Spade And Her Band - Fri 23 Oct, 9:45pm: The Motown Live Revue - Mon 26 Oct, 8pm: Lee Gold: Singer/Pianist Performs Timeless Standards From The Great American Songbook - Tue 27 Oct, 9pm: The Charlie Pyne Trio: It's All About The Bass - Thu 29 Oct, 9pm: Blues, Boogie Woogie And Beyond: The Jordan Marsh Rockin' Three - Fri 30 Oct, 9:45pm: The Spirit Of Luther Vandross And The Love Gods Of Soul, Featuring Fil Straughan - Sat 31 Oct, 9:45pm: Tribute To The Buena Vista Social Club: With The Viva Allstars Sample dinner menu: https://tickets.boisdale.co.uk/uploads/Dinner_show_sample_menu.pdf Sample cocktail menu: https://tickets.boisdale.co.uk/uploads/Cocktail_show_menu.pdf Over 18s only. Please note that the ticket price is per person and includes either a two-course dinner or a cocktail. You must arrive by the start time on your ticket, though feel free to arrive from 6:30pm. The above showtimes are when the live performances start.

Discover Similar Events