Standup Comedy

Udderbelly 2016: Comedy Club For Kids

· 1 Review

Location

Udderbelly, Jubilee Gardens, South Bank

Offer

This event is not currently available
Udderbelly 2016: Comedy Club For Kids

Cracking stand up comedy for everyone over the age of six

Udderbelly is back, and this year it's bigger than ever. With a mammoth 15-week run, get ready for an extravaganza of music, comedy and all manner of entertainment, all inside the festival's iconic, upside-down purple cow on the South Bank. Comedy Club For Kids showcases standup from grown up, high-quality acts like John Robins, Stu Goldsmith and Nish Kumar, who perform their usual sets without the swearing or rude bits. The club have spent ten years persuading the international circuit's best stand-ups, cabaret stars and sketch acts to perform for family audiences at their awesome shows. Performers have been rewarded with some gloriously baffling heckles, giddy autograph hunters, and – once – a cow full of children all claiming to be called Bob The Chicken. It's never the same gig twice, which is one reason why the shows are such rollicking good fun. Lineups: Sunday 3 May: MC Luke Toulson, Keith Farnan, Rayguns Look Real Enough Sunday 24 May: MC Tiernan Douieb, Ginger And Black, Andrew O'Neill Saturday 6 June: MC Tiernan Douieb, Iain Stirling, Late Night Geek Fight Saturday 13 June: MC Tiernan Douieb, Ivo Graham, Stu Goldsmith Saturday 27 June: MC James Acaster, Mat Ricardo, Noise Next Door Sunday 28 June: MC Tiernan Douieb, Bec And Tom, Nish Kumar Saturday 4 July: MC Tiernan Douieb, James Acaster, Jarred Christmas & Hobbit Sunday 5 July: MC John Robins, Sara Pascoe, Duncan Oakley Saturday 11 July: MC Tiernan Douieb, Jay Foreman, Frisky And Mannish Sunday 12 July: MC Tiernan Douieb, Morgan & West, Jonny And The Baptists Saturday 18 July: MC Matt Highton, Trygve Wakenshaw, Mitch Benn Sunday 19 July: MC Tiernan Douieb, Trygve Wakenshaw, Howard Read Valid ID required for ticket collection. Ticket sales are final and bookings cannot be amended, exchanged or refunded (unless of course the performance is cancelled). All listed offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

Discover Similar Events

Children's Theatre
Experience
Film
Experience
Workshop