Philharmonia Orchestra: Pre-War Soundscapes

Nicholas Collon conducts three inventive masterworks composed in peacetime that was not to last: infused with jazz, Basque and Spanish influences, Ravel’s dreamlike Piano Concerto (1931) is juxtaposed with the pastoral tranquillity of Vaughan Williams’ Fantasia (1910). William Walton’s powerful, Sibelius-inspired Symphony No. 1 (1934) is full of driving rhythms and searing intensity. Minimum age: 7 years. Tickets booked within the same transaction will be sat together. Tickets are allocated by the Philharmonia Orchestra. It is not possible to select your own seat.


Royal Festival Hall, Southbank Centre

Similar Offers (0)
You are viewing 0 of 0 offers

Don't miss out again!


© 2021 Time Out England Limited and affiliated companies owned by Time Out Group Plc. All rights reserved. Time Out is a registered trademark of Time Out Digital Limited.