Philharmonia Orchestra: Russia's Mighty Five

Towards the tail-end of the 19th century, Russian nationalism experienced a major resurgence. This movement is the subject of The Mighty Five, a brace of concerts that explores patriotism through music. The first of these, conducted by Jakub Hrůša, stars the mesmerising Julia Fischer on violin. The Philharmonia Orchestra will be tackling pieces that include Tchaikovsky's "Little Russian Symphony" and Glazunov's captivating "Violin Concerto".


Royal Festival Hall, Southbank Centre

Similar Offers (0)
You are viewing 0 of 0 offers

Don't miss out again!


© 2021 Time Out England Limited and affiliated companies owned by Time Out Group Plc. All rights reserved. Time Out is a registered trademark of Time Out Digital Limited.