Royal Philharmonic Orchestra: Dvořák’s Symphony No 9 'From The New World'

World-class classical music within the heart of Chelsea

Berlioz’s concert overture is remarkable for its rhythmic verve and energy. Composed while holidaying in Nice, this exuberant seascape evokes the play of wind, sea and waves. From French beaches to the Orient, Chen Gang/He Zhanhao’s programmatic Violin Concerto encapsulates ancient China with its use of oriental sonorities and techniques. The beautiful work will be played by Yi-Jia Susanne Hou, who was praised by world-renowned virtuoso Yehudi Menuhin as "absolutely phenomenal". The lively showpiece Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso will be followed by the perennial favourite, Dvořák’s New World Symphony. No under 5s.


Cadogan Hall, Sloane Square

Similar Offers (0)
You are viewing 0 of 0 offers

Don't miss out again!


© 2022 Time Out England Limited and affiliated companies owned by Time Out Group Plc. All rights reserved. Time Out is a registered trademark of Time Out Digital Limited.