Symphonic Soundscapes: The Music Of Prokofiev And Sibelius

The RPO invite you to enjoy an enhanced live listening experience with Octava

Alexander Shelley continues his series exploring the works of Sibelius and Prokofiev, this time welcoming the young and dynamic Vadym Kholodenko to join him on the main stage. Opening the concert is Sibelius’ Tapiola tone poem, evoking the mysterious world of Finnish mythology. Prokofiev’s Fifth Piano Concerto sets a different scene, exuding a boisterous, buoyant and blustering atmosphere. Through his orchestral writing, Sibelius wanted to capture the whole world, and in his Fifth Symphony, he did just that. Tonight’s concert will feature Octava, a downloadable concert-enhancing app that delivers real-time programme notes to your mobile or tablet device. Download the app through iTunes or Google Play, connect to the venue's WiFi and enrich your listening experience throughout the concert by viewing real-time information about the works you hear; at the exact moment the action is happening on stage. Please note that Octava seats are only available in a designated seating area (blocks E, F, J and K in the Balcony). No under 5s.


Cadogan Hall, Sloane Square

Similar Offers (0)
You are viewing 0 of 0 offers

Don't miss out again!


© 2022 Time Out England Limited and affiliated companies owned by Time Out Group Plc. All rights reserved. Time Out is a registered trademark of Time Out Digital Limited.