Symphonic Soundscapes: The Music Of Prokofiev And Sibelius

We invite you to enjoy an enhanced live listening experience with Octava

Sibelius’ First Symphony opens the concert with a striking, brooding clarinet solo setting the scene for this melodic masterpiece. Beginning in an equally dramatic vein is Prokofiev’s First Violin Concerto, remarkable for its constraint and lyricism, the whole being coloured by a magical, fairytale quality. Sibelius’ tempestuous Symphony No.7 provides a dramatic finish, its single movement full of swelling strings and noble brass, showing off the power and magnitude of the symphony orchestra. Tonight’s concert will feature Octava, a downloadable concert-enhancing app that delivers real-time programme notes to your mobile or tablet device. Download the app through iTunes or Google Play, connect to the venue's WiFi and enrich your listening experience throughout the concert by viewing real-time information about the works you hear; at the exact moment the action is happening on stage. Please note that Octava seats are only available in a designated seating area (blocks E, F, J and K in the Balcony). No under 5s.


Cadogan Hall, Sloane Square

Similar Offers (0)
You are viewing 0 of 0 offers

Don't miss out again!


© 2022 Time Out England Limited and affiliated companies owned by Time Out Group Plc. All rights reserved. Time Out is a registered trademark of Time Out Digital Limited.