Symphonic Soundscapes: The Music Of Prokofiev And Sibelius

We invite you to enjoy an enhanced live listening experience with Octava

One of the most naturally gifted of all Russian composers, Sergei Prokofiev once described his musical personality as a mixture of ‘the classical, innovative, motoric, lyrical and grotesque’. In this concert, the RPO performs two contrasting pieces and experiences two different sides of his personality, firstly beginning with his delightful Symphony No.1 – its classical and lyrical style completely different to his energetic and bustling Symphony No.3. In between the two symphonies, we welcome outstanding British violinist Chloë Hanslip to perform Sibelius’ passionate Violin Concerto. Tonight’s concert will feature Octava, a downloadable concert-enhancing app that delivers real-time programme notes to your mobile or tablet device. Download the app through iTunes or Google Play, connect to the venue's WiFi and enrich your listening experience throughout the concert by viewing real-time information about the works you hear; at the exact moment the action is happening on stage. Please note that Octava seats are only available in a designated seating area (blocks E, F, J and K in the Balcony). No under 5s.


Cadogan Hall, Sloane Square

Similar Offers (0)
You are viewing 0 of 0 offers

Don't miss out again!


© 2022 Time Out England Limited and affiliated companies owned by Time Out Group Plc. All rights reserved. Time Out is a registered trademark of Time Out Digital Limited.